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THIS UNIT HAS THE FOLLOWING SPECIAL RULES:

COMMAND, METTLE, THE QUICK AND THE DEAD, TARGET PRIORITY, (For 
more details see p.12 of the Rules)

CHAIN OF COMMAND: Provided there is another Unit from its 
Detachment within 12”, this Unit restores its Fortune at the end of its 
Activation as normal. Otherwise this Unit automatically restores its 
Fortune at the end of the Round. This Unit’s Fortune cannot be used by 
another Unit with the COMMANDER or BOSS trait.

DEATH-DEALER: When this Unit it is Engaged with more than one Model, 
all this Unit’s Melee Weapons gain -1 Piercing and the Brutal Quality. 
If the Attack already has Brutal, it gains Lethal instead. If it also has the 
Lethal Quality, it gains Fatal instead. Weapons that gain one or more 
of these qualities on a Critical Success only bene�t from having those 
qualities for Death-Dealer on a Critical Success.

DERRING-DO: The Unit may choose to count the Guts bonus provided by 
a single Adventure Card played during their Activation as being +1 Limit 
instead of the actual bonus printed on the card.

GAMBLER: When Activated, this Unit may discard their Action Card 
and draw a new Action Card from the deck. If it does so the new card 
is applied immediately. The Unit ignores their Action Limit for this 
Activation. If the new card is equal to or lower than their original Action 
Card, then they receive the Stunned Condition (even if they may not 
usually be Stunned) and their Activation ends.

RALLY: Any friendly Units (excluding this unit) within 10” may remove 
the Hunkered Condition and/or automatically pass any Morale Checks 
unless they are AUTOMATA or have the Lobotomised special rule.

TREASURE HUNTER: This Unit and Units with the MERCENARY Trait 
within 7” of this Unit may re-roll failed Morale Checks. This Unit adds +1 
to the number of Adventure Cards in a player’s hand. Should this Unit 
be destroyed, the bonus is lost at the end of the Resolution Phase. This 
ability does not stack so multiple Treasure Hunter skills in a Force still 
only confers +1 to the hand size in total.
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