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THIS UNIT HAS THE FOLLOWING SPECIAL RULES:

LARGESSE, METTLE, (For more details see p.12 of the Rules)

COUNTER INTELLIGENCE: For each Unit in the Force that has this rule, 
once both sides have deployed but before any Trail�nder moves have 
been made, the players take it in Rounds (in initiative order) to redeploy 
a single Unit within their Deployment Zone if they wish. Each additional 
instance of Counter Intelligence in a Force allows an additional Unit to be 
redeployed. Each Unit may only be redeployed once.

DARK COUNCIL: SPECIAL ACTION - This Unit may target a TAINTED Unit 
(friend or foe) within 7”. That targeted Unit must make a Mind Check. If 
the Check is passed, nothing happens. If the Check fails, a Model in that 
Unit (or the entire unit, if friendly) is Compelled and must immediately 
make a Move or Combat Action of this Unit’s choice. This is a Free Action 
which cannot be Focused or use Fortune. For the duration of this Action, 
the Compelled Unit counts as friendly to this Unit.

FORCEFUL STRIKE: Once during its Activation after making a Fight Check, 
this Unit may spend 1 Action Point to increase the Piercing of a Melee 
weapon by -2 for that attack.

INDOMITABLE: Once per Round, when the Unit is declared as an Initial 
target of an attack, the Unit can take a Mind check (with a modi�er equal 
to the Round number, so Round 3 is a -3 Modi�er). If the Check is passed, 
this Unit remove a single Condition that has already been are applied to 
it at that time. If failed, the Condition remains as normal.

INSPIRATIONAL: Any friendly Unit (excluding this unit) within 5” of one 
or more Units with this rule may re-roll a single die in their Activation. 
During its Activation this Unit may remove the Hunkered Condition 
from any Friendly Units within 10” provided this Unit is not contact with 
terrain.

MONSTROUS: If an enemy Unit takes a Morale Check within 5” of this 
Unit, the Morale Check must be re-rolled if sucessful.

PRIMAL URGE: At the end of this Unit’s Activation, a single CARCOSA Unit 
within 7” of this Unit may immediately Activate provided it has not yet 
Activated this round. The Unit gains +1 Limit for the Activation. This is 
treated as a new Activation, so you must apply any e�ects and draw an 
Action card as normal.
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